The AhrWeinForum

The AhrWeinForum in Ahrweiler Offers Information regarding the Theme of Wine

Whoever would like to know more about the winegrowers’ work in the vineyard, about the tedious viniculture in detail – he will find information from A to Z in the AhrWeinForum in Ahrweiler. Under the motto of “With the winegrower throughout the year”, experts at the Viniculture Museum provide information in theory and practice regarding the often tedious and labour-intensive daily life of the winegrowers in the vineyard and the cellar.

The AhrWeinForum recounts, as an appealingly-designed permanent exhibit, everything about the significance of viniculture in the region. Photos, tools and diverse documentation span the arc from bygone times into the present. The goal of the exhibit concept is to inform the visitors about the AhrWein in its historical and social complexity and, at the same time, convey the real product and the environment to them.

Thus, the AhrWeinForum is the suitable destination for the objective depiction of the concept of wine in all its facets–which has been created both for the connoisseur as well as also the layperson.

Moreover, the AhrWeinForum is also frequently a popular and suitable setting for wine-themed cultural events such as, for example, book readings.

It is possible to take a tour with professional accompaniment at any time after making registration and such tours are also offered particularly to groups and school classes. The Ahrtal-Tourismus Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler e.V. can be particularly helpful to guests with regards to correspondingly designing programmes.

Information and Registration

Visit the website of Ahr Valley Tourism for additional information.

Das AhrWeinForum

Das AhrWeinForum in Ahrweiler bietet Informationen rund um das Thema Wein

Wer mehr wissen möchte über die Arbeit der Winzer im Weinberg, über den mühsamen Weinanbau im Detail – der findet im AhrWeinForum in Ahrweiler Informationen von A bis Z. Unter dem Motto „Mit dem Winzer durchs Jahr“ informieren Experten des Weinbaumuseums in Theorie und Praxis über den oft mühsamen und arbeitsintensiven Alltag der Winzer in Weinberg und Keller.

Das AhrWeinForum erzählt, als ansprechend gestaltete permanente Ausstellung, alles über die Bedeutung des Weinanbaus in der Region. Fotos, Handwerkzeug und vielseitige Dokumentationen spannen den Bogen von längst vergangenen Zeiten in die Gegenwart. Ziel des Ausstellungskonzeptes ist es, die Besucher über den Ahrwein in seiner historischen und sozialen Komplexität zu informieren und ihm gleichzeitig das reelle Produkt und das Umfeld näher zu bringen.

Das AhrWeinForum ist somit der geeignete Ort zur sachlichen Darstellung des Begriffes Wein in all seinen Facetten, sowohl für den Kenner wie auch den Laien gleichermaßen geschaffen.

Darüber hinaus ist das AhrWeinForum auch immer wieder ein beliebter und passender Rahmen für weinthemenbezogene Kulturveranstaltungen wie z.B. Autorenlesungen.

Die Besichtigung mit fachkundiger Begleitung ist jederzeit nach Anmeldung möglich und bietet sich insbesondere auch für Gruppen und Schulklassen an. Der Ahrtal-Tourismus Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler e.V. ist Gästen bei der entsprechenden Programmgestaltung gern behilflich.

Informationen und Anmeldung

Besuchen Sie die Website des Ahrtal-Tourismus für weitere Informationen.